Skip to main content
26 November 2014

Prison Reform Trust 2014 writing competition: winners announced

The Prison Reform Trust is delighted to announce the winners of the 2014 writing competition, kindly supported by the Band Trust.

The competition attracted a record 624 entries from men, women and children in prisons and the community. Judges included Rachel Billington OBE, Kingslee ‘Akala’ Daley, Erwin James, Michael Morpurgo OBE, Chris Mullin and Femi Oyeniran. Prizes were awarded in three categories for comment, short story and lyric/rap.

The competition was covered in the Guardian online last week and in the Society Guardian today.

Read the winning entries by clicking here.